Return to Campus

Visit our FAQ website for the latest information about health and safety.

Back to Top

LGBTQ+ Resources

Loyola University New Orleans is committed to creating an inclusive and welcoming space where our LGBTQ+ community can thrive. Please review our list of allies and resources available on campus and in New Orleans. 

Loyola/New Orleans LGBTQ+ Allies and Resources

Mariette Thomas

Director, Center for International Education

cie@loyno.edu

mlthoma1@loyno.edu

504.864.7550

 

Naomi Yavneh Klos, Ph.D. (She/Her/Hers)

Professor, Languages and Cultures

yavneh@loyno.edu

504.865.2396

 

Toni Breland

Office Manager Residential Life

tmbrelan@loyno.edu

Office: 504.865.3736  

Text: 504.608.1508

 

Brandon Garza (He/Him/His)

Asst. Online Technical Advisor

bjgarza@loyno.edu

Phone: 504.865.3552

Text: 504.534.5304  

Book Meeting: https://bjgarza.youcanbook.me

 

Dr. Meg Frazier (She/Her/Hers)

Associate Dean, College of Music and Media

Director of Choral Activities

mfrazier@loyno.edu

Office: 504.865.2136 

Text: 985.951.9665 

 

kei slaughter, MA, MT-BC, AVPT (They/Them) 

Clinical Coordinator of Music Therapy

klslaugh@loyno.edu

504.865.2309

 

Edouard L. Crago M.F.A.

Academic Advisor, Student Success Center

Instructor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

edcrago@loyno.edu

504.865.2992

Book appointment: https://edcrago.youcanbook.me

 

Rachel Wallace, PhD. (She/Her/Hers)

Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of History

Research Fellow, Southern Food and Beverage Museum

rewallla@loyno.edu

504.865.2552

 

Kaitlin Harper-Loendorf (She/Her/Hers)

Assistant Director/Counselor, Online Graduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid

Office of Financial Aid

kmharper@loyno.edu

504.358.0286

 

Pablo Zavala, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies 

Director of Latin American Studies

Department of Languages and Cultures

pmzavala@loyno.edu

504.865.2760

 

Rev. Chris Kellerman, S.J.

Executive Director (Interim), Jesuit Social Research Institute

cjkeller@loyno.edu

504.864.7746

 

Jason Ezell (He/Him/His or They/Them/Their)

Instruction & Research Coordinator

National Fellowships Advisor

Monroe Library, Rm. #110

jezell@loyno.edu

504.864.7138

 

Karen Rosenbecker

Assistant Professor, Languages & Cultures

krosenbe@loyno.edu

504-865-3843

 

Laura Alexander (She/Her/Hers)

University Minister, Student Life and Ministry

lqalexan@loyno.edu

504.865.3732

 

Blake Lewis

Community Director, Carrollton Hall

bjlewis@loyno.edu

504.865.7098

 

Barbara A Watts

Executive Director, Center for Entrepreneurship

College of Business

Office: MI 355

bawatts@loyno.edu

504.864.7926

 

Christine Johnson (She/Her/Hers or They/Them/Theirs)

Graduate Intern for Retreats and CLC's

Resident Minister, Buddig Hall

Student Life and Ministry

cvjohnso@my.loyno.edu

 

Ken Weber

Associate Director of Ministry

Resident Minister, Biever Hall

Student Life and Ministry

kweber@loyno.edu

504.865.3167

 

Elizabeth Parent

Professor, Theater Arts and Dance

esparent@loyno.edu

504.250.8621

 

Office of Equity and Inclusion

Bobet Hall 110

jmbrasse@loyno.edu

kbperry@loyno.edu

Phone: 504.865.2306

 

Student Life and Ministry

Danna Center, Lower Level

getinvolved@loyno.edu

504.865.3622

 

PLUS+ Student Organization

LillieMarie Johnson, President

lgjohnso@my.loyno.edu

 

Women’s Resource Center

Marquette Hall 315 and 318

pbboyett@loyno.edu

504.865.3083

 

Christian Life Communities (CLC), Awakening Community, and First Year Retreat

Student Life and Ministry

lqalexan@loyno.edu

504.865.3732